March 27, 2011 PostSecret Favorite: Peeing in the Shower

PostSecret is a weekly blog featuring homemade postcards portraying people’s secrets.  The postcards are mailed anonymously, and the secrets range from cute and funny to pathetic and heartbreaking.  I stumbled across PostSecret in 2005 and became hopelessly addicted.  To commemorate my six-year anniversary of PostSecret addiction and because some secrets are too awesome, crazy, or stupid to be forgotten, I am going to pick my favorite secret from the blog each Sunday and share my thoughts on it.

This week’s favorite: Peeing in the Shower

As someone with almost two decades of peeing-in-the-shower experience, I have to say that it is a pleasurable, practical activity with no negative consequences.  I urinate every single time I shower, multiple times per shower.  There’s just something about bathing in warm water that relaxes your mind and bladder completely, and there’s comfort in knowing that your urine will be flushed down the drain, out of sight and out of mind, without anyone noticing.  To prove how discreet and harmless shower peeing can be, I have peed every time the Boyfriend and I shared a shower at the same time without him noticing.  (And yes, his olfactory senses are intact—or, I should say, no more stunted than those of the average male.)  It also helps that due to my relatively small bladder I can expel only a small amount of urine at a time.

About awesomebitch

Intolerant, elitist, and awesome.
This entry was posted in Other People's Shit That I Think Is Cool, PostSecret and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March 27, 2011 PostSecret Favorite: Peeing in the Shower

  1. Pingback: post secret | Lilywhitewash's Blog

Leave a Reply

