Tapas, Blokus, and Blow Job

The Boyfriend acquired a Groupon coupon for Lalola Bar de Tapas, so we had dinner there tonight.  (I’d eaten there once before with my friend K and her parents but didn’t get to sample much because she wasn’t hungry and I didn’t want to out-order her.)  The food was tasty and well-prepared overall but not spectacular.  I ordered the Spanish Cheese and Charcuterie Plate, which was mediocre as far as charcuterie plates go, the Filet Mignon Sautéed with Garlic Fries, which had delicious fries but slightly stringy meat, and Almond Cake.  The Boyfriend ordered the Tuna Stuffed Piquillo Pepper, which turned out to be my favorite, Spanish Stuffing with Crashed Eggs, Spanish Style Beans With Sausage, and Chocolate Croissant Pudding, which I would’ve enjoyed more if I hadn’t been full.  We also shared a bottle of white sangria, which tasted fine but seemed watered down.

After dinner, the Boyfriend wanted to show me how to play Blokus, so I indulged him with a couple rounds.  Blokus is a game in which you try to fit as many Tetris-shaped pieces onto a game board as you can while blocking your opponents from putting their pieces down.  It’s only slightly funner than it sounds.  After I quit, the Boyfriend played a round against someone online, lost by a narrow margin, and pouted.  I consoled him with a blow job, and he passed out promptly.

About awesomebitch

Intolerant, elitist, and awesome.
This entry was posted in Daily Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

