Trebuchets for Sale NOW

I never thought I’d be the type to hawk trebuchets.  (But then again, I never thought I’d be an unemployed blogger.)  I am not scientifically minded and don’t give a shit about technology.  When some Caltech friends told me that they were selling trebuchets, I told them I’d check out their website and inwardly rolled my eyes.  I then spent a few days talking shit about trebuchets and Caltech grads to anyone who would listen.  But then, out of sheer boredom, I went online to find out what a trebuchet was.  Then I watched my friends’ promotional video, and now I’m completely taken in.

Here’s the deal: 1 trebuchet kit, which includes laser-cut Baltic birch plywood pieces that you can assemble without glue, costs $30.  The trebuchet is 1 foot tall and has a launching range of 20-35 feet, depending on what you’re launching.  But when you pay, you’re participating in a pledge deal, meaning that unless the company raises a certain amount of money (in this case, $48,000) within a certain amount of time (in this case, 7 days), nobody gets any trebuchets.  So far, they’ve raised $24,599.

So if you’re interested in owning a trebuchet, check out their Kickstarter page.  For more information and to watch trebuchets in action, check out their site.

About awesomebitch

Intolerant, elitist, and awesome.
This entry was posted in Other People's Shit That I Think Is Cool and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

