Law Preview Day 1 Kicked my Ass: Case Briefing and Torts

I just got home from day 1 of Law Preview.   Today’s class started at 7:15 a.m., ended at 5 p.m., and consisted entirely of dense lecture.  We covered two topics: law school overview and torts.  Torts are very complicated creatures.  Legal language is foreign to me, and I think I missed more than half of what the professors taught due to fatigue (I think I slept 3 hours last night) and general incompetence.  There are probably 60 people in the class.  Most are going to law schools more prestigious than mine.

The upside: I’m really tired and should have no trouble sleeping tonight.

About awesomebitch

Intolerant, elitist, and awesome.
This entry was posted in Daily Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

