Law Preview Day 4: Criminal Law and Civil Procedure

I’ve managed to semi-nod off in Law Preview class at least once per day this week.  It always happens between 8 a.m. and 12 p.m. and never in the afternoon.  Clearly I am not biologically built to function before noon, which means that I am not meant to have a normal daytime job.  Back in cavemen times, I was the person who guarded the cave at night and made sure the fire didn’t burn out.  I wonder if there are lawyers who work specifically night hours.

Anyway, we covered criminal law and civil procedure today.  Anyone who loves drama loves criminal law, at least the way it’s portrayed to first year law students.  I overheard some girls complaining about the morbidness of some of the cases we read, particularly Regina v. Dudley and Stephens, in which a couple of sailors murder and cannibalize another sailor for survival.  I think it’s pretty much the coolest case we’ve read so far.  The girls did not.  I am awesome.  They are not.

Civil procedure seems abstract and boring; I zoned out repeatedly during the four-hour lecture in spite of the professor’s animated and hilarious delivery.  I think that sums it up.

About awesomebitch

Intolerant, elitist, and awesome.
This entry was posted in Daily Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Law Preview Day 4: Criminal Law and Civil Procedure

  1. edwinkite says:

    This is the best cannibal: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alexander_Pearce – nicely described in Robert Hughes’ “The Fatal Shore” …

Leave a Reply

