A Bleak Look at Law School

My 4 current reasons for dreading law school:

1. I’ve been trying to read Law 101 by Jay M. Feinman for several weeks and can’t seem to maintain interest past page 5.  This is not a good sign, given that the book is written for the illiterate masses and supposedly less boring than real legal literature.

2. Law Preview gave us a full deck of Aspen flashcards for property law last week.  I finally broke the plastic seal today, read through 3 flashcards, got bored, and gave up.

3. Law school will cost over $60,000 a year.  I’ve decided to take $20,000 a year in federal direct subsidized and unsubsidized loans.  My parents are covering the rest.

4. Come August 15, I will bury myself in the law library and never see or hear from anyone again, Boyfriend and parents included.

About awesomebitch

Intolerant, elitist, and awesome.
This entry was posted in Daily Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

