July 24, 2011 PostSecret Favorite: Wishing Food Didn’t Have Calories

PostSecret is a weekly blog featuring homemade postcards portraying people’s secrets.  The postcards are mailed anonymously, and the secrets range from cute and funny to pathetic and heartbreaking.  I stumbled across PostSecret in 2005 and became hopelessly addicted.  To commemorate my six-year anniversary of PostSecret addiction and because some secrets are too awesome, crazy, or stupid to be forgotten, I am going to pick my favorite secret from the blog each Sunday and share my thoughts on it.

This week’s favorite: Wishing Food Didn’t Have Calories

Yeah, and I believe my problems would be solved if fat, ugly, stupid, and/or homeless people didn’t exist.  But they do.  And so do calories.  Maybe it’s time for her to accept her shitty metabolism and dysfunctional hypothalamus for what they are and move on.  Not everyone can have an awesome Asian metabolism.

About awesomebitch

Intolerant, elitist, and awesome.
This entry was posted in PostSecret and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to July 24, 2011 PostSecret Favorite: Wishing Food Didn’t Have Calories

  1. nando says:

    my Asian metabolism doesn’t seem to work like normal…I get fat.

Leave a Reply

