Law Professor Punctuality

My criminal law professor, ~5 minutes into day 1 of class: “Now I noticed today that several of you came to class late.  And based on my years of teaching experience, I know that on any given day of class, 6 or 7 of you will show up late.  I’m telling you right now that if any of you are late to class again, I am apt to throw a temper tantrum.  When you come late, it’s extremely disruptive, and I completely lose my train of thought.  So unless you run into some sort of emergency, there is no excuse to be late.”

My criminal law professor, ~2 minutes into day 2 of class: “I noticed that a few of you were late today.  I warned you on the first day of class that I am going to throw a temper tantrum.  It is happening now.  DON’T FUCKING BE LATE TO CLASS.  IF YOU’RE GOING TO BE LATE, DON’T SHOW UP AT ALL.”

The result is that I now run on law professor time, which means that I am chronically 5-15 minutes early to all scheduled events and fume while waiting for all the normal people to show up 10 minutes late.

About awesomebitch

Intolerant, elitist, and awesome.
This entry was posted in Daily Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

