April 17, 2011 PostSecret Favorite: Sarcastic Birthday Card

PostSecret is a weekly blog featuring homemade postcards portraying people’s secrets.  The postcards are mailed anonymously, and the secrets range from cute and funny to pathetic and heartbreaking.  I stumbled across PostSecret in 2005 and became hopelessly addicted.  To commemorate my six-year anniversary of PostSecret addiction and because some secrets are too awesome, crazy, or stupid to be forgotten, I am going to pick my favorite secret from the blog each Sunday and share my thoughts on it.

This week’s favorite: Sarcastic Birthday Card

This secret caught my eye because I like birthdays, cakes, and bright colors, and I especially like them combined.  I also like the juxtaposition of sarcastically festive colors with dark, passive aggressive text.  As someone who is too lazy to make birthday cards for her own parents, I’m impressed by her effort.

About awesomebitch

Intolerant, elitist, and awesome.
This entry was posted in Other People's Shit That I Think Is Cool, PostSecret and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment